After a night of stiff competition, Lil Rick didn't have to beg as the crowd agreed with the judges' decision to give him the crown for the second year in a row.

The top four contestants in the Party Monarch were:

1. Lil Rick (Energy) with 90 points wins $10,000, a fully loaded Mazda 3 car, among other prizes

2. Ras Iley & Grynner (D 2 Ah We) with 82 points, $20,000

3. Mistah Dale (Soca Famaleez) with 70 points, $15,000

4. Mikey (Feting and Brass) with 60 points won $10,000

They were judged on Performance (25 points), Melody (25 points), Arrangement (20 points), Lyrics (20 points), Presentation (5 points) and Crowd Response (5 points). more on...  (LOOP NEWS BARBADOS)

Latest Tweets

Unable to get latest tweets at this time.